MS.jpg

Welcome to our Middle School!

Our Middle School serves students in 6th through 8th grade. Scholars engage in a rigorous program to make each student college ready! Standards-based curriculum with an emphasis on Math, Reading and Writing is used throughout the building.

  • Students switch for Language Arts, Math, Science and Social Studies
  • Action 100 Reading Program to encourage a reading growth
  • Every Friday is College Day + students and teachers are invited to wear a college shirt
  • Strong ELL support
  • Electives include Music, Media, P.E. / Health, and Art

Middle School Staff Members

Maisee Moua Language Arts Teacher Ext. 3057 mmoua@stpaulcityschool.org

Maisee Moua
Language Arts Teacher
Ext. 3057
mmoua@stpaulcityschool.org

Chad Brand Social Studies Teacher Ext. 3054 cbrand@stpaulcityschool.org

Chad Brand
Social Studies Teacher
Ext. 3054
cbrand@stpaulcityschool.org

Amy Barber Art Teacher Ext. PS:3077/ MS:3055 abarber@stpaulcityschool.org

Amy Barber
Art Teacher
Ext. PS:3077/ MS:3055
abarber@stpaulcityschool.org

Elsa Flom Intervention Educational Assistant eflom@stpaulcityschool.org

Elsa Flom
Intervention Educational Assistant
eflom@stpaulcityschool.org

Cheng Lee Educational Assistant- Sp. Ed. clee@stpaulcityschool.org

Cheng Lee
Educational Assistant- Sp. Ed.
clee@stpaulcityschool.org

Anjinsan (AJ) Vang Educational Assistant- Sp. Ed. avang@stpaulcityschool.org

Anjinsan (AJ) Vang
Educational Assistant- Sp. Ed.
avang@stpaulcityschool.org

Josh Petitt Language Arts Teacher Ext.  jpetitt@stpaulcityschool.org

Josh Petitt
Language Arts Teacher
Ext. 
jpetitt@stpaulcityschool.org

Rachel Ziegler Science Teacher Ext. 3053 rziegler@stpaulcityschool.org

Rachel Ziegler
Science Teacher
Ext. 3053
rziegler@stpaulcityschool.org

Bethany Higgins Music/Band Teacher Ext. 3052 bhiggins@stpaulcityschool.org

Bethany Higgins
Music/Band Teacher
Ext. 3052
bhiggins@stpaulcityschool.org

Gina Bennett Educational Assistant- Sp. Ed. gbennett@stpaulcityschool.org

Gina Bennett
Educational Assistant- Sp. Ed.
gbennett@stpaulcityschool.org

David Piltz Educational Assistant dpiltz@stpaulcityschool.org

David Piltz
Educational Assistant
dpiltz@stpaulcityschool.org

Sudha Joshi Math Teacher Ext. 3058 sjoshi@stpaulcityschool.org

Sudha Joshi
Math Teacher
Ext. 3058
sjoshi@stpaulcityschool.org

Ariel Johnson Special Education Teacher Ext. 3056 ajohnson@stpaulcityschool.org

Ariel Johnson
Special Education Teacher
Ext. 3056
ajohnson@stpaulcityschool.org

Libby Sloot Media Teacher/Librarian Ext. PS:3015/ MS:3089 lsloot@stpaulcityschool.org

Libby Sloot
Media Teacher/Librarian
Ext. PS:3015/ MS:3089
lsloot@stpaulcityschool.org

Teontre Dickerson Educational Assistant- Sp. Ed. tdickerson@stpaulcityschool.org

Teontre Dickerson
Educational Assistant- Sp. Ed.
tdickerson@stpaulcityschool.org

Zehra Rizvi Educational Assistant zrizvi@stpaulcityschool.org

Zehra Rizvi
Educational Assistant
zrizvi@stpaulcityschool.org

Nik Nelson Math Teacher Ext. 3059 nnelson@stpaulcityschool.org

Nik Nelson
Math Teacher
Ext. 3059
nnelson@stpaulcityschool.org

Pondie Taylor Interventionist Ext.  ptaylor@stpaulcityschool.org

Pondie Taylor
Interventionist
Ext. 
ptaylor@stpaulcityschool.org

Jason Wong Physical Education Teacher Ext. PS:3078/ MS:3086 jwong@stpaulcityschool.org

Jason Wong
Physical Education Teacher
Ext. PS:3078/ MS:3086
jwong@stpaulcityschool.org

Heather Dopkins Educational Assistant- Sp. Ed. hdopkins@stpaulcityschool.org

Heather Dopkins
Educational Assistant- Sp. Ed.
hdopkins@stpaulcityschool.org

Tim Thao Educational Assistant- Sp. Ed. tthao@stpaulcityschool.org

Tim Thao
Educational Assistant- Sp. Ed.
tthao@stpaulcityschool.org