PrimarySchool.jpg

Welcome to the Primary School!

Our Primary School serves Kindergarten through 5th grade.  Our scholars engage in a rigorous and meaningful standards-based program with an emphasis on Math and Literacy. There are 2 classes per grade level with 25 students in each classroom.

  • Action 100 Reading Program to encourage a reading growth
  • Every day begins in circle to develop community and culture
  • Strong ELL support
  • Enrichment classes in Music, Media, Physical Education and Art
  • Additional enrichment through 2GEN programming Monday through Thursday

 

 

Primary School Staff Members

 Ashleigh Smith Kindergarten Teacher Ext. 3019  asmith@stpaulcityschool.org

Ashleigh Smith
Kindergarten Teacher
Ext. 3019
asmith@stpaulcityschool.org

 Mary Vang Kindergarten Teacher Ext. 3007  mvang@stpaulcityschool.org

Mary Vang
Kindergarten Teacher
Ext. 3007
mvang@stpaulcityschool.org

 Kelly Timian 1st Grade Teacher Ext. 3002  ktimian@stpaulcityschool.org

Kelly Timian
1st Grade Teacher
Ext. 3002
ktimian@stpaulcityschool.org

 Poua Xiong 1st Grade Teacher Ext. 3008  pxiong@stpaulcityschool.org

Poua Xiong
1st Grade Teacher
Ext. 3008
pxiong@stpaulcityschool.org

 
 Brittany Burrows 2nd Grade Teacher Ext. 3017  bburrows@stpaulcityschool.org

Brittany Burrows
2nd Grade Teacher
Ext. 3017
bburrows@stpaulcityschool.org

 Khou Lee 2nd Grade Teacher Ext. 3013  klee@stpaulcityschool.org

Khou Lee
2nd Grade Teacher
Ext. 3013
klee@stpaulcityschool.org

 Karrah Anderson 3rd Grade Teacher Ext. 3020  kanderson@stpaulcityschool.org

Karrah Anderson
3rd Grade Teacher
Ext. 3020
kanderson@stpaulcityschool.org

 Christa Heiligenthal 3rd Grade Teacher Ext. 3014  cheiligenthal@stpaulcityschool.org

Christa Heiligenthal
3rd Grade Teacher
Ext. 3014
cheiligenthal@stpaulcityschool.org

 
 Elissa Lindwall 4th Grade Teacher Ext. 3023  elindwall@stpaulcityschool.org

Elissa Lindwall
4th Grade Teacher
Ext. 3023
elindwall@stpaulcityschool.org

  4th Grade Teacher Ext.  @stpaulcityschool.org


4th Grade Teacher
Ext. 
@stpaulcityschool.org

 Tia Tanzer 5th Grade Teacher Ext. 3022  ttanzer@stpaulcityschool.org

Tia Tanzer
5th Grade Teacher
Ext. 3022
ttanzer@stpaulcityschool.org

  5th Grade Teacher Ext. 3021 @stpaulcityschool.org


5th Grade Teacher
Ext. 3021
@stpaulcityschool.org

 
  Physical Education Teacher Ext.  @stpaulcityschool.org


Physical Education Teacher
Ext. 
@stpaulcityschool.org

 Meagan Juedes Art Teacher Ext. PS: 3077/ MS: 3055  mjuedes@stpaulcityschool.org

Meagan Juedes
Art Teacher
Ext. PS: 3077/ MS: 3055
mjuedes@stpaulcityschool.org

 Erin Lawler Music/Band Teacher  e  lawler@stpaulcityschool.org

Erin Lawler
Music/Band Teacher
elawler@stpaulcityschool.org

 Libby Sloot Media Teacher/Librarian Ext. PS:3015/ MS:3089  lsloot@stpaulcityschool.org

Libby Sloot
Media Teacher/Librarian
Ext. PS:3015/ MS:3089
lsloot@stpaulcityschool.org

 Meagan Reissy ELL Coordinator / ELL Teacher Ext. 3034  mreissy@stpaulcityschool.org

Meagan Reissy
ELL Coordinator / ELL Teacher
Ext. 3034
mreissy@stpaulcityschool.org

  ELL Teacher Ext. 3016 @stpaulcityschool.org


ELL Teacher
Ext. 3016
@stpaulcityschool.org

  ELL Teacher Ext. 3016 @stpaulcityschool.org


ELL Teacher
Ext. 3016
@stpaulcityschool.org

 Catherine Neuner ELL Teacher Ext.  cneuner@stpaulcityschool.org

Catherine Neuner
ELL Teacher
Ext. 
cneuner@stpaulcityschool.org

 
 Amanda Saum-Stewart A100 Coach/Interventionist Ext. 3021  asaum@stpaulcityschool.org

Amanda Saum-Stewart
A100 Coach/Interventionist
Ext. 3021
asaum@stpaulcityschool.org

 Simone Schneider Math and Reading Interventionist Ext.   sschneider@stpaulcityschool.org

Simone Schneider
Math and Reading Interventionist
Ext. 
sschneider@stpaulcityschool.org

 Ellen Pommer Reading Interventionist Ext. 3014  epommer@stpaulcityschool.org

Ellen Pommer
Reading Interventionist
Ext. 3014
epommer@stpaulcityschool.org

 Michelle Storm Reading Interventionist Ext. 3002  mstorm@stpaulcityschool.org

Michelle Storm
Reading Interventionist
Ext. 3002
mstorm@stpaulcityschool.org

 
 Andrea Becker Special Education Teacher Ext. 3018  abecker@stpaulcityschool.org

Andrea Becker
Special Education Teacher
Ext. 3018
abecker@stpaulcityschool.org

 Annie Dybsetter Special Education Teacher Ext. 3031  adybsetter@stpaulcityschool.org

Annie Dybsetter
Special Education Teacher
Ext. 3031
adybsetter@stpaulcityschool.org

 Michelle Herron Special Education Consultant  mherron@stpaulcityschool.org

Michelle Herron
Special Education Consultant
mherron@stpaulcityschool.org

 Meng Xiong ELL Educational Assistant  mxiong@stpaulcityschool.org

Meng Xiong
ELL Educational Assistant
mxiong@stpaulcityschool.org

 
 Fransico Franklin Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed. ffranklin@stpaulcityschool.org

Fransico Franklin
Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed.
ffranklin@stpaulcityschool.org

 Theresa Lewis Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed.  tlewis@stpaulcityschool.org

Theresa Lewis
Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed.
tlewis@stpaulcityschool.org

 Kellie Lindeborg Educational Assistant  klindeborg@stpaulcityschool.org

Kellie Lindeborg
Educational Assistant
klindeborg@stpaulcityschool.org

 John Mueller Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed.  jmueller@stpaulcityschool.org

John Mueller
Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed.
jmueller@stpaulcityschool.org

 
 Nou Xiong ELL Educational Assistant  nouxiong@stpaulcityschool.org

Nou Xiong
ELL Educational Assistant
nouxiong@stpaulcityschool.org

 Katy Vezina Educational Assistant Lead  kvezina@stpaulcityschool.org

Katy Vezina
Educational Assistant Lead
kvezina@stpaulcityschool.org

 Jenna Wakefield Educational Assistant- Sp. Ed.  jwakefield@stpaulcityschool.org

Jenna Wakefield
Educational Assistant- Sp. Ed.
jwakefield@stpaulcityschool.org

 Vy Yang Educational Assistant  vyang@stpaulcityschool.org

Vy Yang
Educational Assistant
vyang@stpaulcityschool.org