PrimarySchool.jpg

Welcome to the Primary School!

Our Primary School serves Kindergarten through 5th grade.  Our scholars engage in a rigorous and meaningful standards-based program with an emphasis on Math and Literacy. There are 2 classes per grade level with 25 students in each classroom.

  • Action 100 Reading Program to encourage a reading growth

  • Every day begins in circle to develop community and culture

  • Strong ELL support

  • Enrichment classes in Music, Media, Physical Education and Art

  • Additional enrichment through 2GEN programming Monday through Thursday

 

 

Primary School Staff Members

Ashleigh Smith Kindergarten Teacher Ext. 3019  asmith@stpaulcityschool.org

Ashleigh Smith
Kindergarten Teacher
Ext. 3019
asmith@stpaulcityschool.org

Mary Vang Kindergarten Teacher Ext. 3007  mvang@stpaulcityschool.org

Mary Vang
Kindergarten Teacher
Ext. 3007
mvang@stpaulcityschool.org

Kelly Timian 1st Grade Teacher Ext. 3002  ktimian@stpaulcityschool.org

Kelly Timian
1st Grade Teacher
Ext. 3002
ktimian@stpaulcityschool.org

Poua Xiong 1st Grade Teacher Ext. 3008  pxiong@stpaulcityschool.org

Poua Xiong
1st Grade Teacher
Ext. 3008
pxiong@stpaulcityschool.org

 
Brittany Burrows 2nd Grade Teacher Ext. 3017  bburrows@stpaulcityschool.org

Brittany Burrows
2nd Grade Teacher
Ext. 3017
bburrows@stpaulcityschool.org

Khou Lee 2nd Grade Teacher Ext. 3013  klee@stpaulcityschool.org

Khou Lee
2nd Grade Teacher
Ext. 3013
klee@stpaulcityschool.org

Karrah Anderson 3rd Grade Teacher Ext. 3020  kanderson@stpaulcityschool.org

Karrah Anderson
3rd Grade Teacher
Ext. 3020
kanderson@stpaulcityschool.org

Christa Heiligenthal 3rd Grade Teacher Ext. 3014  cheiligenthal@stpaulcityschool.org

Christa Heiligenthal
3rd Grade Teacher
Ext. 3014
cheiligenthal@stpaulcityschool.org

 
Elissa Lindwall 4th Grade Teacher Ext. 3023  elindwall@stpaulcityschool.org

Elissa Lindwall
4th Grade Teacher
Ext. 3023
elindwall@stpaulcityschool.org

Laura Anderson 4th Grade Teacher Ext. 3004  landerson@stpaulcityschool.org

Laura Anderson
4th Grade Teacher
Ext. 3004
landerson@stpaulcityschool.org

Tia Tanzer 5th Grade Teacher Ext. 3022  ttanzer@stpaulcityschool.org

Tia Tanzer
5th Grade Teacher
Ext. 3022
ttanzer@stpaulcityschool.org

Emma Carly 5th Grade Teacher Ext. 3021  ecarley@stpaulcityschool.org

Emma Carly
5th Grade Teacher
Ext. 3021
ecarley@stpaulcityschool.org

 
Carlton (CJ) Boram Physical Education Teacher Ext. 3078  cboram@stpaulcityschool.org

Carlton (CJ) Boram
Physical Education Teacher
Ext. 3078
cboram@stpaulcityschool.org

Meagan Juedes Art Teacher Ext. PS: 3077/ MS: 3055  mjuedes@stpaulcityschool.org

Meagan Juedes
Art Teacher
Ext. PS: 3077/ MS: 3055
mjuedes@stpaulcityschool.org

Erin Lawler Music/Band Teacher  elawler@stpaulcityschool.org

Erin Lawler
Music/Band Teacher
elawler@stpaulcityschool.org

Libby Sloot Media Teacher/Librarian Ext. PS:3015/ MS:3089  lsloot@stpaulcityschool.org

Libby Sloot
Media Teacher/Librarian
Ext. PS:3015/ MS:3089
lsloot@stpaulcityschool.org

Meagan Reissy ELL Coordinator / ELL Teacher Ext. 3034  mreissy@stpaulcityschool.org

Meagan Reissy
ELL Coordinator / ELL Teacher
Ext. 3034
mreissy@stpaulcityschool.org

Holly Krech Thomas ELL Teacher Ext. 3017  hkrechthomas@stpaulcityschool.org

Holly Krech Thomas
ELL Teacher
Ext. 3017
hkrechthomas@stpaulcityschool.org

Catherine Neuner ELL Teacher Ext. 3024  cneuner@stpaulcityschool.org

Catherine Neuner
ELL Teacher
Ext. 3024
cneuner@stpaulcityschool.org

Amanda Pachay ELL Teacher Ext. 3032  apachay@stpaulcityschool.org

Amanda Pachay
ELL Teacher
Ext. 3032
apachay@stpaulcityschool.org

 
Amanda Saum-Stewart A100 Coach/Interventionist Ext. 3021  asaum@stpaulcityschool.org

Amanda Saum-Stewart
A100 Coach/Interventionist
Ext. 3021
asaum@stpaulcityschool.org

Simone Schneider Math and Reading Interventionist  schneider@stpaulcityschool.org

Simone Schneider
Math and Reading Interventionist
schneider@stpaulcityschool.org

Ellen Pommer Reading Interventionist Ext. 3014  epommer@stpaulcityschool.org

Ellen Pommer
Reading Interventionist
Ext. 3014
epommer@stpaulcityschool.org

Michelle Storm Reading Interventionist Ext. 3002  mstorm@stpaulcityschool.org

Michelle Storm
Reading Interventionist
Ext. 3002
mstorm@stpaulcityschool.org

 
Andrea Becker Special Education Teacher Ext. 3018  abecker@stpaulcityschool.org

Andrea Becker
Special Education Teacher
Ext. 3018
abecker@stpaulcityschool.org

Annie Dybsetter Special Education Teacher Ext. 3031  adybsetter@stpaulcityschool.org

Annie Dybsetter
Special Education Teacher
Ext. 3031
adybsetter@stpaulcityschool.org

Jessica Molstre Special Education Teacher Ext. 3096  jmolstre@stpaulcityschool.org

Jessica Molstre
Special Education Teacher
Ext. 3096
jmolstre@stpaulcityschool.org

Michelle Herron Special Education Consultant  mherron@stpaulcityschool.org

Michelle Herron
Special Education Consultant
mherron@stpaulcityschool.org

 
Pondie Taylor Gifted Program Coordinator  ptaylor@stpaulcityschool.org

Pondie Taylor
Gifted Program Coordinator
ptaylor@stpaulcityschool.org

Meng Xiong Intervention Educational Assistant  mxiong@stpaulcityschool.org

Meng Xiong
Intervention Educational Assistant
mxiong@stpaulcityschool.org

Fransico Franklin Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed.  ffranklin@stpaulcityschool.org

Fransico Franklin
Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed.
ffranklin@stpaulcityschool.org

Briana Kneisl Education Assistant - Sp. Ed.  bkneisl@stpaulcityschool.org

Briana Kneisl
Education Assistant - Sp. Ed.
bkneisl@stpaulcityschool.org

 
Kellie Lindeborg Educational Assistant  klindeborg@stpaulcityschool.org

Kellie Lindeborg
Educational Assistant
klindeborg@stpaulcityschool.org

Alec Lossiah Education Assistant - Sp. Ed.  alossiah@stpaulcityschool.org

Alec Lossiah
Education Assistant - Sp. Ed.
alossiah@stpaulcityschool.org

Theresa Ludwig  Education Assistant - Sp. Ed.  tludwig@stpaulcityschool.org

Theresa Ludwig
Education Assistant - Sp. Ed.
tludwig@stpaulcityschool.org

John Mueller Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed.  jmueller@stpaulcityschool.org

John Mueller
Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed.
jmueller@stpaulcityschool.org

 
Emanuel Sellers Education Assistant - Sp. Ed.  esellers@stpaulcityschool.org

Emanuel Sellers
Education Assistant - Sp. Ed.
esellers@stpaulcityschool.org

Shantana Smith Education Assistant - Sp. Ed.  ssmith@stpaulcityschool.org

Shantana Smith
Education Assistant - Sp. Ed.
ssmith@stpaulcityschool.org

Katy Vezina Educational Assistant Lead  kvezina@stpaulcityschool.org

Katy Vezina
Educational Assistant Lead
kvezina@stpaulcityschool.org

Brianna Walsh Education Assistant - Sp. Ed. bwalsh@stpaulcityschool.org

Brianna Walsh
Education Assistant - Sp. Ed.
bwalsh@stpaulcityschool.org

 
Nou Xiong Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed.  nouxiong@stpaulcityschool.org

Nou Xiong
Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed.
nouxiong@stpaulcityschool.org

Vy Yang Educational Assistant  vyang@stpaulcityschool.org

Vy Yang
Educational Assistant
vyang@stpaulcityschool.org