PrimarySchool.jpg

Welcome to the Primary School!

Our Primary School serves Kindergarten through 5th grade.  Our scholars engage in a rigorous and meaningful standards-based program with an emphasis on Math and Literacy. There are 2 classes per grade level with 25 students in each classroom.

  • Action 100 Reading Program to encourage a reading growth

  • Every day begins in circle to develop community and culture

  • Strong ELL support

  • Enrichment classes in Music, Media, Physical Education and Art

  • Additional enrichment through 2GEN programming Monday through Thursday

 

 

Primary School Staff Members

Ariel Johnson Kindergarten Teacher Ext. 3019  ajohnson@stpaulcityschool.org

Ariel Johnson
Kindergarten Teacher
Ext. 3019
ajohnson@stpaulcityschool.org

Mary Vang Kindergarten Teacher Ext. 3007  mvang@stpaulcityschool.org

Mary Vang
Kindergarten Teacher
Ext. 3007
mvang@stpaulcityschool.org

Rosie Change 1st Grade Teacher Ext. 3002  rchang@stpaulcityschool.org

Rosie Change
1st Grade Teacher
Ext. 3002
rchang@stpaulcityschool.org

Poua Xiong 1st Grade Teacher Ext. 3008  pxiong@stpaulcityschool.org

Poua Xiong
1st Grade Teacher
Ext. 3008
pxiong@stpaulcityschool.org

 
Brittany Burrows 2nd Grade Teacher Ext. 3017  bburrows@stpaulcityschool.org

Brittany Burrows
2nd Grade Teacher
Ext. 3017
bburrows@stpaulcityschool.org

Khou Lee 2nd Grade Teacher Ext. 3013  klee@stpaulcityschool.org

Khou Lee
2nd Grade Teacher
Ext. 3013
klee@stpaulcityschool.org

Katie Reisdorf 3rd Grade Teacher Ext. 3002  kreisdorf@stpaulcityschool.org

Katie Reisdorf
3rd Grade Teacher
Ext. 3002
kreisdorf@stpaulcityschool.org

Michelle Storm 3rd Grade Teacher Ext. 3014  mstorm@stpaulcityschool.org

Michelle Storm
3rd Grade Teacher
Ext. 3014
mstorm@stpaulcityschool.org

 
Natalie Fiedler 4th Grade Teacher Ext. 3023  nfiedler@stpaulcityschool.org

Natalie Fiedler
4th Grade Teacher
Ext. 3023
nfiedler@stpaulcityschool.org

Laura Anderson 4th Grade Teacher Ext. 3004  landerson@stpaulcityschool.org

Laura Anderson
4th Grade Teacher
Ext. 3004
landerson@stpaulcityschool.org

Jenny Ritter 5th Grade Teacher Ext. 3022  jritter@stpaulcityschool.org

Jenny Ritter
5th Grade Teacher
Ext. 3022
jritter@stpaulcityschool.org

Simone Schneider 5th Grade Teacher Ext. 3021  schneider@stpaulcityschool.org

Simone Schneider
5th Grade Teacher
Ext. 3021
schneider@stpaulcityschool.org

 
Carlton (CJ) Boram Physical Education Teacher Ext. 3078  cboram@stpaulcityschool.org

Carlton (CJ) Boram
Physical Education Teacher
Ext. 3078
cboram@stpaulcityschool.org

Meagan Juedes Art Teacher Ext. PS: 3077/ MS: 3055  mjuedes@stpaulcityschool.org

Meagan Juedes
Art Teacher
Ext. PS: 3077/ MS: 3055
mjuedes@stpaulcityschool.org

Erin Lawler Music/Band Teacher  elawler@stpaulcityschool.org

Erin Lawler
Music/Band Teacher
elawler@stpaulcityschool.org

Libby Sloot Media Teacher/Librarian Ext. PS:3015/ MS:3089  lsloot@stpaulcityschool.org

Libby Sloot
Media Teacher/Librarian
Ext. PS:3015/ MS:3089
lsloot@stpaulcityschool.org

Holly Krech Thomas ELL Teacher Ext. 3017  hkrechthomas@stpaulcityschool.org

Holly Krech Thomas
ELL Teacher
Ext. 3017
hkrechthomas@stpaulcityschool.org

Catherine Neuner ELL Teacher Ext. 3024  cneuner@stpaulcityschool.org

Catherine Neuner
ELL Teacher
Ext. 3024
cneuner@stpaulcityschool.org

Amanda Pachay ELL Teacher Ext. 3032  apachay@stpaulcityschool.org

Amanda Pachay
ELL Teacher
Ext. 3032
apachay@stpaulcityschool.org

Pondie Taylor Gifted Program Coordinator  ptaylor@stpaulcityschool.org

Pondie Taylor
Gifted Program Coordinator
ptaylor@stpaulcityschool.org

 
Andrea Becker Special Education Teacher Ext. 3018  abecker@stpaulcityschool.org

Andrea Becker
Special Education Teacher
Ext. 3018
abecker@stpaulcityschool.org

Annie Dybsetter Special Education Teacher Ext. 3031  adybsetter@stpaulcityschool.org

Annie Dybsetter
Special Education Teacher
Ext. 3031
adybsetter@stpaulcityschool.org

Lisa McBride Special Education Teacher Ext.   lmcbride@stpaulcityschool.org

Lisa McBride
Special Education Teacher
Ext.
lmcbride@stpaulcityschool.org

Jessica Molstre Special Education Teacher Ext. 3096  jmolstre@stpaulcityschool.org

Jessica Molstre
Special Education Teacher
Ext. 3096
jmolstre@stpaulcityschool.org

 
Michelle Herron Special Education Consultant  mherron@stpaulcityschool.org

Michelle Herron
Special Education Consultant
mherron@stpaulcityschool.org

Amanda Saum-Stewart A100 Coach/Interventionist Ext. 3021  asaum@stpaulcityschool.org

Amanda Saum-Stewart
A100 Coach/Interventionist
Ext. 3021
asaum@stpaulcityschool.org

Frieda Bensing Interventionist  fbensing@stpaulcityschool.org

Frieda Bensing
Interventionist
fbensing@stpaulcityschool.org

Ellen Pommer Reading Interventionist Ext. 3014  epommer@stpaulcityschool.org

Ellen Pommer
Reading Interventionist
Ext. 3014
epommer@stpaulcityschool.org

 
Gina Bennett Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed.  gbennett@stpaulcityschool.org

Gina Bennett
Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed.
gbennett@stpaulcityschool.org

Alyssa Gilliam Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed.  agilliam@stpaulcityschool.org

Alyssa Gilliam
Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed.
agilliam@stpaulcityschool.org

Kellie Lindeborg Educational Assistant  klindeborg@stpaulcityschool.org

Kellie Lindeborg
Educational Assistant
klindeborg@stpaulcityschool.org

John Mueller Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed.  jmueller@stpaulcityschool.org

John Mueller
Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed.
jmueller@stpaulcityschool.org

 
 
Emanuel Sellers Education Assistant - Sp. Ed.  esellers@stpaulcityschool.org

Emanuel Sellers
Education Assistant - Sp. Ed.
esellers@stpaulcityschool.org

Kevin Skiles Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed.  kskiles@stpaulcityschool.org

Kevin Skiles
Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed.
kskiles@stpaulcityschool.org

Katy Vezina Educational Assistant Lead  kvezina@stpaulcityschool.org

Katy Vezina
Educational Assistant Lead
kvezina@stpaulcityschool.org

Maurice Wingo Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed.  mwingo@stpaulcityschool.org

Maurice Wingo
Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed.
mwingo@stpaulcityschool.org

 
 
Meng Xiong Intervention Educational Assistant  mxiong@stpaulcityschool.org

Meng Xiong
Intervention Educational Assistant
mxiong@stpaulcityschool.org

Nou Xiong Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed.  nouxiong@stpaulcityschool.org

Nou Xiong
Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed.
nouxiong@stpaulcityschool.org

Vy Yang Educational Assistant  vyang@stpaulcityschool.org

Vy Yang
Educational Assistant
vyang@stpaulcityschool.org