PrimarySchool.jpg

Welcome to the Primary School!

Our Primary School serves Kindergarten through 5th grade.  Our scholars engage in a rigorous and meaningful standards-based program with an emphasis on Math and Literacy. There are 2 classes per grade level with 25 students in each classroom.

  • Action 100 Reading Program to encourage a reading growth
  • Every day begins in circle to develop community and culture
  • Strong ELL support
  • Enrichment classes in Music, Media, Physical Education and Art
  • Additional enrichment through 2GEN programming Monday through Thursday

 

 

Primary School Staff Members

Ashleigh Smith Kindergarten Teacher Ext. 3019 asmith@stpaulcityschool.org

Ashleigh Smith
Kindergarten Teacher
Ext. 3019
asmith@stpaulcityschool.org

Mary Vang Kindergarten Teacher Ext. 3007 mvang@stpaulcityschool.org

Mary Vang
Kindergarten Teacher
Ext. 3007
mvang@stpaulcityschool.org

Kelly Timian 1st Grade Teacher Ext. 3002 ktimian@stpaulcityschool.org

Kelly Timian
1st Grade Teacher
Ext. 3002
ktimian@stpaulcityschool.org

Poua Xiong 1st Grade Teacher Ext. 3008 pxiong@stpaulcityschool.org

Poua Xiong
1st Grade Teacher
Ext. 3008
pxiong@stpaulcityschool.org

 
Jen Hager 2nd Grade Teacher Ext. 3013 jhager@stpaulcityschool.org

Jen Hager
2nd Grade Teacher
Ext. 3013
jhager@stpaulcityschool.org

Renita Brandt 2nd Grade Teacher Ext. 3004 rbrandt@stpaulcityschool.org

Renita Brandt
2nd Grade Teacher
Ext. 3004
rbrandt@stpaulcityschool.org

Brittany Burrows 3rd Grade Teacher Ext. 3017 bburrows@stpaulcityschool.org

Brittany Burrows
3rd Grade Teacher
Ext. 3017
bburrows@stpaulcityschool.org

Elissa Lindwall 3rd Grade Teacher Ext. 3023 elindwall@stpaulcityschool.org

Elissa Lindwall
3rd Grade Teacher
Ext. 3023
elindwall@stpaulcityschool.org

 
Karrah Anderson 4th Grade Teacher Ext. 3020 kanderson@stpaulcityschool.org

Karrah Anderson
4th Grade Teacher
Ext. 3020
kanderson@stpaulcityschool.org

Christa Heiligenthal 4th Grade Teacher Ext. 3014 cheiligenthal@stpaulcityschool.org

Christa Heiligenthal
4th Grade Teacher
Ext. 3014
cheiligenthal@stpaulcityschool.org

Emma Carley 5th Grade Teacher Ext. 3022 ecarley@stpaulcityschool.org

Emma Carley
5th Grade Teacher
Ext. 3022
ecarley@stpaulcityschool.org

Callea Pavelka 5th Grade Teacher Ext. 3021 cpavelka@stpaulcityschool.org

Callea Pavelka
5th Grade Teacher
Ext. 3021
cpavelka@stpaulcityschool.org

 
Khou Lee Student Teacher/Education Assistant Ext. 3084 klee@stpaulcityschool.org

Khou Lee
Student Teacher/Education Assistant
Ext. 3084
klee@stpaulcityschool.org

Amy Barber Art Teacher Ext. PS:3077/ MS:3055 abarber@stpaulcityschool.org

Amy Barber
Art Teacher
Ext. PS:3077/ MS:3055
abarber@stpaulcityschool.org

Meagan Juedes Art Teacher Ext. PS: 3077/ MS: 3055 mjuedes@stpaulcityschool.org

Meagan Juedes
Art Teacher
Ext. PS: 3077/ MS: 3055
mjuedes@stpaulcityschool.org

Erin Lawler Music/Band Teacher elawler@stpaulcityschool.org

Erin Lawler
Music/Band Teacher
elawler@stpaulcityschool.org

Libby Sloot Media Teacher/Librarian Ext. PS:3015/ MS:3089 lsloot@stpaulcityschool.org

Libby Sloot
Media Teacher/Librarian
Ext. PS:3015/ MS:3089
lsloot@stpaulcityschool.org

Jason Wong Physical Education Teacher Ext. PS:3078/ MS:3086 jwong@stpaulcityschool.org

Jason Wong
Physical Education Teacher
Ext. PS:3078/ MS:3086
jwong@stpaulcityschool.org

Meagan Reissy ELL Coordinator K/1st ELL Teacher Ext. 3034 mreissy@stpaulcityschool.org

Meagan Reissy
ELL Coordinator K/1st ELL Teacher
Ext. 3034
mreissy@stpaulcityschool.org

Melody Chalmers 2nd/3rd Grade ELL Teacher Ext. 3016 mchalmers@stpaulcityschool.org

Melody Chalmers
2nd/3rd Grade ELL Teacher
Ext. 3016
mchalmers@stpaulcityschool.org

 
Amanda Saum-Stewart A100 Coach/Interventionist Ext. 3021 asaum@stpaulcityschool.org

Amanda Saum-Stewart
A100 Coach/Interventionist
Ext. 3021
asaum@stpaulcityschool.org

Beth Sahli Intervention Specialist Ext. 3080 bsahli@stpaulcityschool.org

Beth Sahli
Intervention Specialist
Ext. 3080
bsahli@stpaulcityschool.org

Ellen Pommer Reading Interventionist Ext. 3014 epommer@stpaulcityschool.org

Ellen Pommer
Reading Interventionist
Ext. 3014
epommer@stpaulcityschool.org

Michelle Storm Reading Interventionist Ext. 3002 mstorm@stpaulcityschool.org

Michelle Storm
Reading Interventionist
Ext. 3002
mstorm@stpaulcityschool.org

 
Andrea Becker Special Education Teacher Ext. 3018 abecker@stpaulcityschool.org

Andrea Becker
Special Education Teacher
Ext. 3018
abecker@stpaulcityschool.org

Annie Dybsetter Special Education Teacher Ext. 3031 adybsetter@stpaulcityschool.org

Annie Dybsetter
Special Education Teacher
Ext. 3031
adybsetter@stpaulcityschool.org

Abbie Max Early Childhood Special Ed. Teacher Ext.  amax@stpaulcityschool.org

Abbie Max
Early Childhood Special Ed. Teacher
Ext. 
amax@stpaulcityschool.org

Michelle Herron Special Education Consultant Ext.  mherron@stpaulcityschool.org

Michelle Herron
Special Education Consultant
Ext. 
mherron@stpaulcityschool.org

 
Kim Alonso Intervention Education Assistant kalonso@stpaulcityschool.org

Kim Alonso
Intervention Education Assistant
kalonso@stpaulcityschool.org

Michael Chilson Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed.  mchilson@stpaulcityschool.org

Michael Chilson
Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed. 
mchilson@stpaulcityschool.org

Theresa Lewis Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed. tlewis@stpaulcityschool.org

Theresa Lewis
Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed.
tlewis@stpaulcityschool.org

Kellie Lindeborg Educational Assistant klindeborg@stpaulcityschool.org

Kellie Lindeborg
Educational Assistant
klindeborg@stpaulcityschool.org

 
John Mueller Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed. jmueller@stpaulcityschool.org

John Mueller
Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed.
jmueller@stpaulcityschool.org

Nou Xiong ELL Educational Assistant nouxiong@stpaulcityschool.org

Nou Xiong
ELL Educational Assistant
nouxiong@stpaulcityschool.org

Meng Xiong ELL Educational Assistant mxiong@stpaulcityschool.org

Meng Xiong
ELL Educational Assistant
mxiong@stpaulcityschool.org

Katy Vezina Educational Assistant Lead kvezina@stpaulcityschool.org

Katy Vezina
Educational Assistant Lead
kvezina@stpaulcityschool.org

 
Jenna Wakefield Educational Assistant- Sp. Ed. jwakefield@stpaulcityschool.org

Jenna Wakefield
Educational Assistant- Sp. Ed.
jwakefield@stpaulcityschool.org

Vy Yang Educational Assistant vyang@stpaulcityschool.org

Vy Yang
Educational Assistant
vyang@stpaulcityschool.org