PrimarySchool.jpg

Welcome to the Primary School!

Our Primary School serves Kindergarten through 5th grade.  Our scholars engage in a rigorous and meaningful standards-based program with an emphasis on Math and Literacy. There are 2 classes per grade level with 20-25 students in each classroom.

  • Action 100 Reading Program to encourage a reading growth
  • Every Friday is College Day + students and teachers are invited to wear a college shirt
  • Strong ELL support
  • Weekly enrichment classes in Music, Media, P.E. and Art

Primary School Staff Members

Ashleigh Smith Kindergarten Teacher Ext. 3019 asmith@stpaulcityschool.org

Ashleigh Smith
Kindergarten Teacher
Ext. 3019
asmith@stpaulcityschool.org

Renita Brandt 2nd Grade Teacher Ext. 3004 rbrandt@stpaulcityschool.org

Renita Brandt
2nd Grade Teacher
Ext. 3004
rbrandt@stpaulcityschool.org

Karrah Anderson 4th Grade Teacher Ext. 3020 kanderson@stpaulcityschool.org

Karrah Anderson
4th Grade Teacher
Ext. 3020
kanderson@stpaulcityschool.org

Amy Barber Art Teacher Ext. PS:3077/ MS:3055 abarber@stpaulcityschool.org

Amy Barber
Art Teacher
Ext. PS:3077/ MS:3055
abarber@stpaulcityschool.org

Meagan Juedes Onsite Substitute Teacher Ext. PS: 3077/ MS: 3055 mjuedes@stpaulcityschool.org

Meagan Juedes
Onsite Substitute Teacher
Ext. PS: 3077/ MS: 3055
mjuedes@stpaulcityschool.org

Melody Chalmers 2nd/3rd Grade ELL Teacher Ext. 3016 mchalmers@stpaulcityschool.org

Melody Chalmers
2nd/3rd Grade ELL Teacher
Ext. 3016
mchalmers@stpaulcityschool.org

Khou Lee Intervention Coordinator Ext. 3084 klee@stpaulcityschool.org

Khou Lee
Intervention Coordinator
Ext. 3084
klee@stpaulcityschool.org

Michael Chilson Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed.  mchilson@stpaulcityschool.org

Michael Chilson
Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed. 
mchilson@stpaulcityschool.org

David Piltz Educational Assistant dpiltz@stpaulcityschool.org

David Piltz
Educational Assistant
dpiltz@stpaulcityschool.org

Jenna Wakefield Educational Assistant- Sp. Ed. jwakefield@stpaulcityschool.org

Jenna Wakefield
Educational Assistant- Sp. Ed.
jwakefield@stpaulcityschool.org

Mary Vang Kindergarten Teacher Ext. 3007 mvang@stpaulcityschool.org

Mary Vang
Kindergarten Teacher
Ext. 3007
mvang@stpaulcityschool.org

Jen Hager 2nd Grade Teacher Ext. 3013 jhager@stpaulcityschool.org

Jen Hager
2nd Grade Teacher
Ext. 3013
jhager@stpaulcityschool.org

Elissa Lindwall 4th Grade Teacher Ext. 3023 elindwall@stpaulcityschool.org

Elissa Lindwall
4th Grade Teacher
Ext. 3023
elindwall@stpaulcityschool.org

Bethany Higgins Music/Band Teacher Ext. 3052 bhiggins@stpaulcityschool.org

Bethany Higgins
Music/Band Teacher
Ext. 3052
bhiggins@stpaulcityschool.org

Andrea Becker Special Education Teacher Ext. 3018 abecker@stpaulcityschool.org

Andrea Becker
Special Education Teacher
Ext. 3018
abecker@stpaulcityschool.org

Brenda Felizarte 2nd grade ELL Teacher Ext. 3016 bfelizarte@stpaulcityschool.org

Brenda Felizarte
2nd grade ELL Teacher
Ext. 3016
bfelizarte@stpaulcityschool.org

Ellen Pommer Reading Interventionist Ext. 3014 epommer@stpaulcityschool.org

Ellen Pommer
Reading Interventionist
Ext. 3014
epommer@stpaulcityschool.org

Theresa Lewis Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed. tlewis@stpaulcityschool.org

Theresa Lewis
Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed.
tlewis@stpaulcityschool.org

Sharina Rodgers Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed. srodgers@stpaulcityschool.org

Sharina Rodgers
Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed.
srodgers@stpaulcityschool.org

Nou Xiong Educational Assistant nouxiong@stpaulcityschool.org

Nou Xiong
Educational Assistant
nouxiong@stpaulcityschool.org

Kelly Timian 1st Grade Teacher Ext. 3002 ktimian@stpaulcityschool.org

Kelly Timian
1st Grade Teacher
Ext. 3002
ktimian@stpaulcityschool.org

Claire Bartholomew 3rd Grade Teacher Ext. 3017 cbartholomew@stpaulcityschool.org

Claire Bartholomew
3rd Grade Teacher
Ext. 3017
cbartholomew@stpaulcityschool.org

Emma Carley 5th Grade Teacher Ext. 3022 ecarley@stpaulcityschool.org

Emma Carley
5th Grade Teacher
Ext. 3022
ecarley@stpaulcityschool.org

Libby Sloot Media Teacher/Librarian Ext. PS:3015/ MS:3089 lsloot@stpaulcityschool.org

Libby Sloot
Media Teacher/Librarian
Ext. PS:3015/ MS:3089
lsloot@stpaulcityschool.org

Annie Dybsetter Special Education Teacher Ext. 3031 adybsetter@stpaulcityschool.org

Annie Dybsetter
Special Education Teacher
Ext. 3031
adybsetter@stpaulcityschool.org

Catherine Neuner 4th/5th Grade ELL Teacher Ext. 3024 cneuner@stpaulcityschool.org

Catherine Neuner
4th/5th Grade ELL Teacher
Ext. 3024
cneuner@stpaulcityschool.org

Michelle Storm Reading Interventionist Ext. 3002 mstorm@stpaulcityschool.org

Michelle Storm
Reading Interventionist
Ext. 3002
mstorm@stpaulcityschool.org

Kellie Lindeborg Educational Assistant klindeborg@stpaulcityschool.org

Kellie Lindeborg
Educational Assistant
klindeborg@stpaulcityschool.org

Shelly Story Educational Assistant sstory@stpaulcityschool.org

Shelly Story
Educational Assistant
sstory@stpaulcityschool.org

Meng Xiong Educational Assistant mxiong@stpaulcityschool.org

Meng Xiong
Educational Assistant
mxiong@stpaulcityschool.org

Poua Xiong 1st Grade Teacher Ext. 3008 pxiong@stpaulcityschool.org

Poua Xiong
1st Grade Teacher
Ext. 3008
pxiong@stpaulcityschool.org

Christa Heiligenthal 3rd Grade Teacher Ext. 3014 cheiligenthal@stpaulcityschool.org

Christa Heiligenthal
3rd Grade Teacher
Ext. 3014
cheiligenthal@stpaulcityschool.org

Callea Pavelka 5th Grade Teacher Ext. 3021 cpavelka@stpaulcityschool.org

Callea Pavelka
5th Grade Teacher
Ext. 3021
cpavelka@stpaulcityschool.org

Jason Wong Physical Education Teacher Ext. PS:3078/ MS:3086 jwong@stpaulcityschool.org

Jason Wong
Physical Education Teacher
Ext. PS:3078/ MS:3086
jwong@stpaulcityschool.org

Sarah Stevens Special Education Teacher Ext. 3075 sstevens@stpaulcityschool.org

Sarah Stevens
Special Education Teacher
Ext. 3075
sstevens@stpaulcityschool.org

Meagan Reissy K/1st Grade ELL Teacher Ext. 3034 mreissy@stpaulcityschool.org

Meagan Reissy
K/1st Grade ELL Teacher
Ext. 3034
mreissy@stpaulcityschool.org

Michelle Herron Educational Assistant Ext. 3007 mherron@stpaulcityschool.org

Michelle Herron
Educational Assistant
Ext. 3007
mherron@stpaulcityschool.org

John Mueller Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed. jmueller@stpaulcityschool.org

John Mueller
Educational Assistant - Sp. Ed.
jmueller@stpaulcityschool.org

Katy Vezina Educational Assistant Lead kvezina@stpaulcityschool.org

Katy Vezina
Educational Assistant Lead
kvezina@stpaulcityschool.org

Vy Yang Educational Assistant vyang@stpaulcityschool.org

Vy Yang
Educational Assistant
vyang@stpaulcityschool.org