MS.jpg

Welcome to our Middle School!

Our Middle School serves students in 6th through 8th grade. Scholars engage in a rigorous program to make each student college ready! Standards-based curriculum with an emphasis on Math, Reading and Writing is used throughout the building.

  • Students switch for Language Arts, Math, Science and Social Studies
  • Action 100 Reading Program to encourage a reading growth
  • Every day begins in circle to develop community and culture
  • Every Friday is College Day + students and teachers are invited to wear a college shirt
  • Strong ELL support
  • Electives include: Media, Physical Education, Life Skills/Health, Art and College Readiness
  • Erichment programming through 2GEN including sports, band, dance, culture, computer coding and MORE!

Middle School Staff Members

Josh Petitt Language Arts Teacher Ext.  jpetitt@stpaulcityschool.org

Josh Petitt
Language Arts Teacher
Ext. 
jpetitt@stpaulcityschool.org

Maisee Moua Language Arts Teacher Ext. 3057 mmoua@stpaulcityschool.org

Maisee Moua
Language Arts Teacher
Ext. 3057
mmoua@stpaulcityschool.org

Sudha Joshi Math Teacher Ext. 3058 sjoshi@stpaulcityschool.org

Sudha Joshi
Math Teacher
Ext. 3058
sjoshi@stpaulcityschool.org

Nik Nelson Math Teacher Ext. 3059 nnelson@stpaulcityschool.org

Nik Nelson
Math Teacher
Ext. 3059
nnelson@stpaulcityschool.org

 
Chad Brand Social Studies Teacher Ext. 3054 cbrand@stpaulcityschool.org

Chad Brand
Social Studies Teacher
Ext. 3054
cbrand@stpaulcityschool.org

Florence Lindsay Science Teacher Ext. 3053 flindsay@stpaulcityschool.org

Florence Lindsay
Science Teacher
Ext. 3053
flindsay@stpaulcityschool.org

Andria Hall Special Education Teacher Ext. 3092 ahall@stpaulcityschool.org

Andria Hall
Special Education Teacher
Ext. 3092
ahall@stpaulcityschool.org

Sarah Stevens Special Education Teacher Ext. 3052 sstevens@stpaulcityschool.org

Sarah Stevens
Special Education Teacher
Ext. 3052
sstevens@stpaulcityschool.org

 
Zehra Rizvi EL Teacher zrizvi@stpaulcityschool.org

Zehra Rizvi
EL Teacher
zrizvi@stpaulcityschool.org

Staci Shotkoski Spanish Teacher sshotkoski@stpaulcityschool.org

Staci Shotkoski
Spanish Teacher
sshotkoski@stpaulcityschool.org

Libby Sloot Media Teacher/Librarian Ext. PS:3015/ MS:3089 lsloot@stpaulcityschool.org

Libby Sloot
Media Teacher/Librarian
Ext. PS:3015/ MS:3089
lsloot@stpaulcityschool.org

Jason Wong Physical Education Teacher Ext. PS:3078/ MS:3086 jwong@stpaulcityschool.org

Jason Wong
Physical Education Teacher
Ext. PS:3078/ MS:3086
jwong@stpaulcityschool.org

 
Amy Barber Art Teacher Ext. PS:3077/ MS:3055 abarber@stpaulcityschool.org

Amy Barber
Art Teacher
Ext. PS:3077/ MS:3055
abarber@stpaulcityschool.org

Meagan Juedes Art Teacher Ext. PS:3077/ MS:3055 mjuedes@stpaulcityschool.org

Meagan Juedes
Art Teacher
Ext. PS:3077/ MS:3055
mjuedes@stpaulcityschool.org

Michelle Herron Social Skills Teacher mherron@stpaulcityschool.org

Michelle Herron
Social Skills Teacher
mherron@stpaulcityschool.org

David Piltz College Readiness Teacher/Educational Assistant dpiltz@stpaulcityschool.org

David Piltz
College Readiness Teacher/Educational Assistant
dpiltz@stpaulcityschool.org

 
Micheal Chilson Special Educational Assistant mchilson@stpaulcityschool.org

Micheal Chilson
Special Educational Assistant
mchilson@stpaulcityschool.org

Teontre Dickerson Educational Assistant- Sp. Ed. tdickerson@stpaulcityschool.org

Teontre Dickerson
Educational Assistant- Sp. Ed.
tdickerson@stpaulcityschool.org

Leslie Kleinschmidt Special Educational Assistant lkleinschmidt@stpaulcityschool.org

Leslie Kleinschmidt
Special Educational Assistant
lkleinschmidt@stpaulcityschool.org

Tim Thao Educational Assistant- Sp. Ed. tthao@stpaulcityschool.org

Tim Thao
Educational Assistant- Sp. Ed.
tthao@stpaulcityschool.org