MS.jpg

Welcome to our Middle School!

Our Middle School serves students in 6th through 8th grade. Scholars engage in a rigorous program to make each student college ready! Standards-based curriculum with an emphasis on Math, Reading and Writing is used throughout the building.

  • Students switch for Language Arts, Math, Science and Social Studies

  • Action 100 Reading Program to encourage a reading growth

  • Every day begins in circle to develop community and culture

  • Every Friday is College Day + students and teachers are invited to wear a college shirt

  • Strong ELL support

  • Electives include: Media, Physical Education, Life Skills/Health, Art and College Readiness

  • Erichment programming through 2GEN including sports, band, dance, culture, computer coding and MORE!

Middle School Staff Members

Josh Petitt Language Arts Teacher Ext. 3061  jpetitt@stpaulcityschool.org

Josh Petitt
Language Arts Teacher
Ext. 3061
jpetitt@stpaulcityschool.org

Maisee Moua Language Arts Teacher Ext. 3057  mmoua@stpaulcityschool.org

Maisee Moua
Language Arts Teacher
Ext. 3057
mmoua@stpaulcityschool.org

Sudha Joshi Math Teacher Ext. 3058  sjoshi@stpaulcityschool.org

Sudha Joshi
Math Teacher
Ext. 3058
sjoshi@stpaulcityschool.org

Nik Nelson Math Teacher Ext. 3059  nnelson@stpaulcityschool.org

Nik Nelson
Math Teacher
Ext. 3059
nnelson@stpaulcityschool.org

 
Chad Brand Social Studies Teacher Ext. 3054  cbrand@stpaulcityschool.org

Chad Brand
Social Studies Teacher
Ext. 3054
cbrand@stpaulcityschool.org

Florence Lindsay Science Teacher Ext. 3053  flindsay@stpaulcityschool.org

Florence Lindsay
Science Teacher
Ext. 3053
flindsay@stpaulcityschool.org

Hannah Anderson Special Education Teacher Ext.   handerson@stpaulcityschool.org

Hannah Anderson
Special Education Teacher
Ext.
handerson@stpaulcityschool.org

Andria Hall Special Education Teacher Ext. 3092  ahall@stpaulcityschool.org

Andria Hall
Special Education Teacher
Ext. 3092
ahall@stpaulcityschool.org

 
Erin Lawler Band/Music Teacher  elawler@stpaulcityschool.org

Erin Lawler
Band/Music Teacher
elawler@stpaulcityschool.org

Meagan Juedes Art Teacher Ext. PS:3077/ MS:3055  mjuedes@stpaulcityschool.org

Meagan Juedes
Art Teacher
Ext. PS:3077/ MS:3055
mjuedes@stpaulcityschool.org

Libby Sloot Media Teacher/Librarian Ext. PS:3015/ MS:3089  lsloot@stpaulcityschool.org

Libby Sloot
Media Teacher/Librarian
Ext. PS:3015/ MS:3089
lsloot@stpaulcityschool.org

Jason Wong Physical Education Teacher Ext. PS:3078/ MS:3086  jwong@stpaulcityschool.org

Jason Wong
Physical Education Teacher
Ext. PS:3078/ MS:3086
jwong@stpaulcityschool.org

 
William Hatcher ELL Teacher Ext.   whatcher@stpaulcityschool.org

William Hatcher
ELL Teacher
Ext.
whatcher@stpaulcityschool.org

Michelle Herron Social Skills Teacher  mherron@stpaulcityschool.org

Michelle Herron
Social Skills Teacher
mherron@stpaulcityschool.org

April Bivens Life Skills Teacher  abivens@stpaulcityschool.org

April Bivens
Life Skills Teacher
abivens@stpaulcityschool.org

Amy Barber MS Specialist Teacher  abarber@stpaulcityschool.org

Amy Barber
MS Specialist Teacher
abarber@stpaulcityschool.org

 
Amanda Saum-Stewart A100 Coach and Interventionist  asaum@stpaulcityschool.org

Amanda Saum-Stewart
A100 Coach and Interventionist
asaum@stpaulcityschool.org

Micheal Chilson Special Educational Assistant  mchilson@stpaulcityschool.org

Micheal Chilson
Special Educational Assistant
mchilson@stpaulcityschool.org

Gregg Hammerly Special Educational Assistant  ghammerly@stpaulcityschool.org

Gregg Hammerly
Special Educational Assistant
ghammerly@stpaulcityschool.org

Leslie Kleinschmidt Special Educational Assistant  lkleinschmidt@stpaulcityschool.org

Leslie Kleinschmidt
Special Educational Assistant
lkleinschmidt@stpaulcityschool.org

 
Mykal Suggs Special Education Assistant  msuggs@stpaulcityschool.org

Mykal Suggs
Special Education Assistant
msuggs@stpaulcityschool.org

Johnny Watkins  Special Educational Assistant  jwatkins@stpaulcityschool.org

Johnny Watkins
Special Educational Assistant
jwatkins@stpaulcityschool.org